IT IS ALL TEMPORARY

Akinwunmi John
Jan 28, 2020

Lost in thought, my default
A space that somehow leaves me at a fault

Constantly crossing multiple choices
To feel a little above the noise.

These noises that often crowd my mentality
Sometimes heightening my anxiety
Yeah, there goes my sanity.

Somehow, still
I am Conflicted;
Conflicted by my emotions,
affirmed by my logic,
in the end, all I can sum up is that life is but tragic.

I lose myself every day to find a win
But you see this seems like a long reach
Coming from someone rich in knowledge,
Rich in choices… Rich in... Rich in nothing.

Because sometimes you think you have everything,
but get reminded that you really have nothing.

You don't own anything
It is all just temporary.

--

--

Akinwunmi John

I express to the best of my capacity using this medium. Most times poetry, other times everything else. <See About>